Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 6th, 2012

chek jawa

We took the kids to Pulau Ubin together with my parents on Hari Raya Haji for a looksee. Both my mother and I had never been to Ubin while The Other Half and my father haven’t set foot on Ubin for more than 10 years.

We took a ferry to the island and then a minibus taxi service to Chek Jawa. We then walked through the boardwalk and then took the taxi back to the jetty to have lunch at one of the seafood restaurants, before boarding the ferry back to the mainland.

We had a really nice time. The kids were really tired out though and took a really long nap when they reached home. This is something I would do with the kids again although the next time we should check out the tide times as there wasn’t much to see by the coast while we were strolling because of the high tide.

Arriving on a ferry

Welcome to Pulau Ubin

Boardwalk along the Coast

Hello, Mr. Crab!

A wild boar that I had to stop Lion from running towards

Grandpa and the stick insect

Muslim Cemetery

Love, Pulau Ubin

Read Full Post »